Additional Resources


Illinois State Resources

Illinois State Library Talking Book and Braille Service  

Illinois Voter Registration

(more coming soon)

 



Federal (.gov) Resources

(coming soon)

 


Local Resources

Breeze Courier 

Christian County Illinois 

City of Taylorville 

Taylorville Chamber of Commerce

Taylorville Daily News

Taylorville Memorial Hospital

Taylorville Park District

(more coming soon)

 

Book and eBook Services
 

Open Access eBook Websites:

Digital Public Library of America https://dp.la/

Project Gutenberg eBook Library http://www.gutenberg.org/

Librivox Free Public Domain Audiobooks https://librivox.org/

Hathi Trust Digital Library https://www.hathitrust.org/

Many Books Free eBook Library https://manybooks.net/

Internet Archive Digital Library https://archive.org/

Open Access eBook App for Smart Devices:

SimplyE  https://www.nypl.org/books-music-movies/ebookcentral

 

 

 

Free Academic Resources:

CIA World Factbook https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/

Directory of Open Access Journals https://doaj.org/

Smithsonian Museum https://naturalhistory.si.edu/

Digital Public Library of America https://dp.la/

Illinois Digital Archives http://www.idaillinois.org/

Library of Congress Digital Collections https://loc.gov/collections/

Kidzeum Early Childhood Education https://kidzeum.org/learning

Virtual Tour Field Trips https://www.waterford.org/resources/3-great-virtual-field-trips-for-early-learners/

Additional Free Digital Resources:

Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection https://idnc.library.illinois.edu/

Illinois State Archives-Digital Public Records of Illinois State https://www.cyberdriveillinois.com/departments/archives/

Illinois State Library Talking Book and Braille Service https://www.ilbph.org/

Little Free Library https://littlefreelibrary.org/ourmap/

Crayola Free Printable Coloring Pages https://www.crayola.com/featured/free-coloring-pages/

Super Coloring Free Printable Coloring Pages http://www.supercoloring.com/

YouTube Story Time Channels

Interrupting Chicken by David Ezra Stein (Read Aloud) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZL7w5ZvGfYU

Dragons Love Tacos by Adam Rubin (Read Aloud) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GMTCZZp3RbQ 

Never Let a Unicorn Scribble by Diane Alber (Read Aloud) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hzeDKA50WNs

Mrs. Mo's Monster by Paul Beavis (Read Aloud) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mg6PIr_jAo8

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

12PM - 6PM

12PM - 6PM

12PM - 6PM

12PM - 6PM

12PM - 5PM

12PM - 3PM

Closed

Contact Us:

Address:

121 W. Vine St.
Taylorville, IL 62568


Ph: 217-824-4736
Fax: 217-824-8921

Email: staff@taylorvillelibrary.org

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

© 2023 by PCNS